What happens when you deactivate Optimole?

When you deactivate/remove the plugin from your site the image URLs will be reverted to the original URLs and the images will serve from your own server. 

Getting 404 error page for the images: It happens when you have used Optimole's Cloud Library feature and offloaded the images to the cloud. To prevent this thing, you will need to roll back the images to your server before deactivating the plugin. There is the button in Optimole's settings that allows you to roll back the images from the cloud to your server: https://vertis.d.pr/HEaAB5

If you have already deactivated the plugin without rolling back the images, you need to activate the Optimole plugin again and roll back the images to the server. If it doesn't work, please make sure that your Optimole's API key is active in the plugin settings.

To disconnect the Optimole from your site if you have removed a domain from the Optimole's Dashboard -> Allowed Domains, the images for that domain will return a 404 error. You need to keep your website URL whitelisted to rollback the images.

Cached resources: We have created a detailed guide to explain how you can remove the cached optimole links from your site. You can check it here: https://docs.optimole.com/article/1090-how-to-remove-the-optimole-links-from-my-site

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us